1. Home
  2. Products
  3. Registries
  4. Stores
  5. My Target
  6. Shopping Cart
  7. Weekly Ad
  8. Deals

Welcome to Target

America Must Be Destroyed [Explicit Lyrics]

$10.49 online

List: $11.98

12% off


special offers (1)


Offer available online only. Offer applies to purchases of $50 or more of eligible items across all categories. Look for the "SPEND $50: SHIPS FREE" logo on eligible items. Some exclusions apply. Items that are not eligible are subject to shipping charges. $50 purchase is based on eligible merchandise subtotal. Items that are not eligible, GiftCards, e-GiftCards, gift wrap, tax and shipping and handling charges will not be included in determining merchandise subtotal. Offer valid for orders shipping within the 48 contiguous states, as well as APO/FPO and for Standard and To the Door shipping methods only. Not valid on previous orders.


From the beginning, it's been one of Gwar's tricks to riff on the clich├ęs of heavy metal while writing capably within the genre. The band's third effort presents a clutch of songs that don't disappoint in the grosser than gross category, but also feature tighter pacing and better performances. (Note-perfect thrash opener "Ham on the Bone" should confuse anyone who hasn't yet figured out the joke.) Lyrically, Gwar is up to its old tricks, presenting the aligning-the-alien anthem "Gor-Gor" next to "Have You Seen Me?," an utterly tasteless ode to kidnapping and ******. Expanding its palette beyond the usual space alien mumbo jumbo, ****** perversion, and scatology, Gwar takes on detractors who can't take a joke with "Morality Squad," and comments on censorship and race with an audio sample-laced instrumental. Later, metal's penchant for power ballads is eviscerated with the hilariously gory "Road Behind," and "Rock Roll Never Felt So Good" crosses Kiss with an unsettling account of groupie decadence. Gwar is certainly an equal-opportunity offender. But the cynical humor that laces each song can't be ignored, even if you don't think it's funny. Johnny Loftus, Rovi

additional information

Parental Advisory: Explicit Lyrics
  • TCIN: 11622634
  • UPC: 039841701623
  • Store Item Number (DPCI): 244-08-0834
  • return & exchange policy

    This item must be returned within 30 days of the ship date. See return policy for details.

    refund/exchange policy

    Most unopened items in new condition returned within 90 days will receive a refund or exchange. Some items have a modified return policy that is less than 90 days. Those items will either show a "return by" date or "return within" day range under the item on your receipt or packing slip and in the "Item details, shipping" tab if purchased on Items that are opened or damaged or do not have a packing slip or receipt may be denied a refund or exchange. All bundled items must be returned with all components for a full refund. Bundle components may not all have the same return policy; please check your packing slip for details.  Some items, such as gift cards, digital items are never returnable. 

    See the Target return policy for complete information.

    Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store and online. View full details at