Guest Reviews

Room Essentials™ 10Lt Marble G50 Set
overall
Quality
Value
Durable

Showing 1- 10 of 38 reviews


Target does not endorse, recommend or
sponsor any guest product reviews.
 

Beautiful but dangerous

Pam T,

Average Rating:5/5 Stars June 05, 2011

Quality
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Value
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Durable
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars

I bought these lights last summer and they looked beautiful when they were hung up.. biggest problem is that they break easily-2 bulbs exploded when they touched the floor. I have searched online for replacement bulbs and cannot locate them anywhere... very frustrating.

very bright and fun light set

DisneyDiva Mom,

Average Rating:5/5 Stars July 08, 2011

Quality
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Value
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Durable
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars

These lights are so nice that I tried to buy another set at the store, but they were all gone, so I ordered them on line from Target.com. They look very nice hanging from a shelter. They give just enough light to keep an area lit, but they don't attract bugs the way a very bright bright light would. The colors are beautiful and seeing them unlit doesn't show the true colors of the bulbs. Very nice product!

Marble porch lights

Jerrad, Lakewood,CO

Average Rating:5/5 Stars February 26, 2012

Quality
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Value
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Durable
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars

No replacement bulbs. They do not tell you this when buying. Replacment bulbs would be nice!

Bulbs just don't last

Carrie, Lockport,NY

Average Rating:5/5 Stars May 20, 2012

Quality
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Value
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Durable
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars

These lights are very beautiful, however, they seem to burn out very quickly. Every time I turn around, a bulb is out. You cannot replace just a bulb, but the entire globe must be replaced each time. Thus, you must have extra strands of lights to use as replacements. This is simply a waste of cords and money. Truly a disappointment in this regard. Although I love the lights, I would not buy again and would not recommend for this reason.

Lights Are A Ripoff

https://c3.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/19988/204120/photo.jpg

Blaine, Newark,DE

Average Rating:5/5 Stars May 21, 2012

Quality
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Value
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Durable
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars

What kind of a company would produce a product that you can't replace bulbs, without buying a whole new box. This just shows me a non consumer friendly company, just in it to make profits for itself. I will in fact, tell all the people that see my lights not to waste their money on such a poor product.

Look nice but...

nancy, GENESEO,IL

Average Rating:5/5 Stars May 23, 2014

Quality
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Value
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Durable
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars

Like most of the other reviews I read, these lights look good for a month or two but now I have been buying extra strands to replace the unlit and faded bulbs. If I can get the other strands on sale, I feel ok about it, but now I have all these wasted electric cords! Please get extra bulbs on the shelf!

Dangerous!

Rutj, Key West,FL

Average Rating:5/5 Stars March 18, 2014

Quality
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Value
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Durable
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars

I bought 10 strands for out by my pool area. They looked beautiful in the box but one bulb exploded as I was hanging them. The next morning 4 more were shattered on the ground. The bulbs were barely screwed in and now I will forever be worried about glass shards in the pool area. I would return them but I ordered by Mail as I live in the Keys. So disappointed.

Pretty, but fragile

Kathrine, Paragould,AR

Average Rating:5/5 Stars May 10, 2012

Quality
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Value
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Durable
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars

One of the bulbs broke as it came out of the package--it was probably already cracked but you can't tell when it's in the package because of the marbling design. Target REALLY needs to offer replacement bulbs. Other than that, the lights are really pretty.

Beautiful but somewhat wasteful....

Shirley, North Chesterfield,VA

Average Rating:5/5 Stars March 30, 2014

Quality
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Value
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Durable
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars

We starting buying these lights several years ago for our deck. When bulbs started to burn out, we found you could not get replacement bulbs. We switched to other strings of lights, but none were as beautiful as these. We now have to buy the full set and discard the strings so we can get the replacement bulbs. This is such a waste! The bulbs are (breakable) glass and after a while, they do start to fade but they are still prettier than any we have found yet. We have them on a timer and burn them year round. We love the look!

Home Marble Lights

Debbie, State Center,IA

Average Rating:5/5 Stars April 10, 2012

Quality
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Value
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Durable
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars

These are beautiful, but they break easily. I bought the last 4 sets on the shelf at the store, and knew I'd have to get a 5th set on line. Unfortunately, on line is sold out as well. So now I have a gazebo only partially strung with these lights, and a couple smashed bulbs. I can't even find replacement bulbs. I feel very frustrated.