Guest Reviews

Room Essentials® Marble String Lights - Multi (10 Count)
overall
Quality
Value
Durable

Showing 1- 10 of 32 reviews


Target does not endorse, recommend or
sponsor any guest product reviews.
 

Beautiful but dangerous

Pam T,

Average Rating:5/5 Stars June 05, 2011

Quality
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Value
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Durable
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars

I bought these lights last summer and they looked beautiful when they were hung up.. biggest problem is that they break easily-2 bulbs exploded when they touched the floor. I have searched online for replacement bulbs and cannot locate them anywhere... very frustrating.

Marble porch lights

Jerrad, Lakewood,CO

Average Rating:5/5 Stars February 26, 2012

Quality
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Value
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Durable
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars

No replacement bulbs. They do not tell you this when buying. Replacment bulbs would be nice!

Bulbs just don't last

Carrie, Lockport,NY

Average Rating:5/5 Stars May 20, 2012

Quality
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Value
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Durable
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars

These lights are very beautiful, however, they seem to burn out very quickly. Every time I turn around, a bulb is out. You cannot replace just a bulb, but the entire globe must be replaced each time. Thus, you must have extra strands of lights to use as replacements. This is simply a waste of cords and money. Truly a disappointment in this regard. Although I love the lights, I would not buy again and would not recommend for this reason.

very bright and fun light set

DisneyDiva Mom,

Average Rating:5/5 Stars July 08, 2011

Quality
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Value
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Durable
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars

These lights are so nice that I tried to buy another set at the store, but they were all gone, so I ordered them on line from Target.com. They look very nice hanging from a shelter. They give just enough light to keep an area lit, but they don't attract bugs the way a very bright bright light would. The colors are beautiful and seeing them unlit doesn't show the true colors of the bulbs. Very nice product!

Lights Are A Ripoff

https://c3.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/19988/204120/photo.jpg

Blaine, Newark,DE

Average Rating:5/5 Stars May 21, 2012

Quality
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Value
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Durable
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars

What kind of a company would produce a product that you can't replace bulbs, without buying a whole new box. This just shows me a non consumer friendly company, just in it to make profits for itself. I will in fact, tell all the people that see my lights not to waste their money on such a poor product.

Pretty, but fragile

Kathrine, Paragould,AR

Average Rating:5/5 Stars May 10, 2012

Quality
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Value
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Durable
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars

One of the bulbs broke as it came out of the package--it was probably already cracked but you can't tell when it's in the package because of the marbling design. Target REALLY needs to offer replacement bulbs. Other than that, the lights are really pretty.

Home Marble Lights

Debbie, State Center,IA

Average Rating:5/5 Stars April 10, 2012

Quality
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Value
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Durable
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars

These are beautiful, but they break easily. I bought the last 4 sets on the shelf at the store, and knew I'd have to get a 5th set on line. Unfortunately, on line is sold out as well. So now I have a gazebo only partially strung with these lights, and a couple smashed bulbs. I can't even find replacement bulbs. I feel very frustrated.

DO NOT BUY

artistinthelou, st. louis,MO

Average Rating:5/5 Stars May 21, 2012

Quality
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Value
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Durable
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars

SHATTER EASILY. yes, they are pretty. But a complete waste of money and huge mess

marble lights on string---lovely!

Dawn, COEUR DALENE,ID

Average Rating:5/5 Stars February 01, 2012

Quality
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Value
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Durable
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars

I have bought these before and loved them. Had them for a couple year and finally wanted to replace them. So glad Target still carried them. Really lovely in the light that they create.

Marble String Lights

Michelle, Center Line,MI

Average Rating:5/5 Stars October 17, 2013

Quality
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Value
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars
Durable
Average Rating: 5/5 Stars

Love these lights. Bought them for camping and wish I had more, so I just ordered another 3 sets! Bright and very cool. Only bad thing is that they do not give any replacement bulbs!